Engelbert Humperdinck - Twelve Great Songs Plus "Release Me"

Engelbert Humperdinck - Twelve Great Songs Plus Singer: Engelbert Humperdinck
Title: Twelve Great Songs Plus "Release Me"
Label: Decca ‎– SKL 4868, Decca ‎– SKL.4868
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Repress, Stereo
Country: UK
Date of released: 1972
Category: Pop
Style: Ballad
MP3 RAR album: 1253 mb
FLAC RAR album: 1900 mb
Album rating: 3.9
Available format: MP3 FLAC WAV APE TTA MP1 MOD VOC VQF
Genre: Pop

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Release Me
Written-By – Williams*, Miller*, Harris*, Yount*
A2 Quiet Nights
Written-By – Jobim*, Kaye*, Lees*
A3 Yours Until Tomorrow
Written-By – Goffin And King
A4 There's A Kind Of Hush
Written-By – Stephens*, Reed*
A5 This Is My Song
Written-By – Chaplin*
A6 Misty Blue
Written-By – Montgomery*
B1 Take My Heart
Written-By – Mills*
B2 How Near Is Love
Written-By – Raymonde*, Stellman*, Perez Freire*, Dix*
B3 Walk Through This World
Written-By – Savage*, Seamons*
B4 If I Were You
Written-By – Crewe*, Rambeau*
B5 Talking Love
Written-By – Feltz*, Stellman*, Scharfenberger*
B6 My World
Written-By – Pes*, Fontana*, Mellin*
B7 Ten Guitars
Written-By – Mills*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – The Decca Record Company Limited
  • Published By – Palace Music
  • Published By – Leeds Music
  • Published By – Screen Gems-Columbia Music
  • Published By – Donna Music
  • Published By – Valley Music
  • Published By – Ardmore & Beechwood
  • Published By – Tudor Music
  • Published By – Robert Mellin
  • Printed By – Clout & Baker Ltd.
  • Made By – British Celanese Limited


  • Directed By [Music] – Charles Blackwell (tracks: A1, A4, A6, B2 to B6), Johnny Harris (tracks: A3, A5, B1), Ken Woodman (tracks: B7), Les Reed (tracks: A2)
  • Engineer [Recording] – Bill Price
  • Liner Notes, Executive-Producer – Dick Rowe
  • Producer – Dick Rowe (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B4, B7), Peter Sullivan (tracks: A3, A5, A6, B1 To B3, B5, B6)


Release with an inner sleeve with blue boxes which indicate a stereo release.
Inner sleeve dated 11-72.
The catalog# is printed as "SKL 4868" together with the mono catalog# "LK 4868" on the back cover and spine but as "SKL.4868" on the labels.

A1: Palace Music
A2: BIEM/Leeds M.
A3: Screen Gems-Columbia M.
A4: Donna Music
A5: Leeds Musics
A6: Valley Music
B1: Valley Music
B2: Palace Music
B3: Burlington Music
B4: Ardmore & Beechwood
B5: Tudor M./GEMA
B6: Robert Mellin/BIEM
B7: Leeds Music

℗ 1967
© 1967, The Decca Record Company Limited, London

Printed in England by Clout & Baker Ltd.
Laminated with 'Clarifoil' made by British Celanese Limited

Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM NCB GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): {ZAL.7819}
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): {ZAL.7820}
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): ZAL-7819-2W
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): ZAL-7820-3W

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SKL 4868 Engelbert Humperdinck Twelve Great Songs Plus "Release Me" ‎(LP, Comp) Decca SKL 4868 UK 1967
GLK 002 Engelbert Humperdinck Twelve Great Songs Plus 'Release Me' ‎(LP, Comp, Mono) Decca GLK 002 Greece 1967
SKC 4868 Engelbert Humperdinck Twelve Great Songs Plus "Release Me" ‎(Cass, Comp) Decca SKC 4868 UK 1967
79 569 Engelbert* My Famous Songs ‎(LP, Comp, Son) Decca, SR International 79 569 Germany 1968

Free download Engelbert Humperdinck - Twelve Great Songs Plus "Release Me"