Russell Hoke - The Magic Of My Youth

Russell Hoke - The Magic Of My Youth Singer: Russell Hoke
Title: The Magic Of My Youth
Label: Not On Label (Russell Hoke Self-Date of released) ‎– none
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Date of released: 2009
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Lo-Fi, Folk
MP3 RAR album: 1271 mb
FLAC RAR album: 1492 mb
Album rating: 3.7
Available format: MP3 FLAC VOX DMF RA VQF DXD AIFF MP2
Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country

Download links

Russell Hoke - The Magic Of My Youth
MP3 version

1492 downloads at 25 mb/s
Russell Hoke - The Magic Of My Youth
FLAC version

1271 downloads at 21 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Dead Preacher's Folly
A2 To Know Or Die
A3 Moonbeams
A4 Someday Among Flowers
A5 There's No Way
A6 I've Got A Desire To Go Sailing
B1 Twisted Mountain
B2 Utmost La
Composed By [Improvised With], Backing Vocals – Mark SemmesComposed By [Improvised With], Keyboards – Paul Wilcox
B3 Silence: Listen
B4 The Witch In Dark Eden
Keyboards – Mark Semmes
B5 Angelic Choir
Keyboards – Paul Wilcox
C1 Holler Moan
C2 Why Is It So Hard When It's So Easy
Backing Vocals – Misty Tagle
C3 Memory Of Golden There
C4 Good-Bye, Gypsy
C5 Lullaby Waltz
D1 You're Darned Tootin'!
D2 Spiraling Void
D3 Wilting Head In Unlimited Zoo
D4 Saturn And The Lads


  • Acoustic Guitar – Mark Semmes (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A6, B2, B4), Russell Hoke (tracks: C4, D1, D3)
  • Artwork [Cover] – Ryan Stanley Wayment*
  • Banjo – Russell Hoke (tracks: A1, A3 to A6, B1, B4, B5, C1 to C3, C5, D2, D4)
  • Composed By, Vocals – Russell Hoke
  • Harmonica – Russell Hoke (tracks: C4, D1)
  • Mastered By – Jerry Tubb
  • Recorded By – Bobdog Catlin* (tracks: C1, D3), Dwayne Green (tracks: A3, A5, C5), Joe Trevino (tracks: C2, C3, D2, D4), Mark Semmes (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A6, B1, B2, B4, B5), Russell Hoke (tracks: B3, D1)


Recorded at various places from 1982 to 2009.
Mastered at Terra Nova Digital Audio, Inc., Austin, TX in 2009
Pressed by United Record Pressing in Nashville, TN.
Made in U.S.A. Copyright 2009 by Russell Hoke

Limited pressing of 300 copies in white gatefold sleeve with handpasted artwork.
Free download Russell Hoke - The Magic Of My Youth