Edwin Starr - Clean

Edwin Starr - Clean Singer: Edwin Starr
Title: Clean
Label: 20th Century Fox Records ‎– T-559, 20th Century Fox Records ‎– R133769
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition
Country: US
Date of released: 1978
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Disco
MP3 RAR album: 1498 mb
FLAC RAR album: 1827 mb
Album rating: 4.9
Available format: MP3 FLAC MP4 VOX MOD MMF RA MP4 MP3
Genre: Funk / Soul

Download links

Edwin Starr - Clean
MP3 version

1827 downloads at 25 mb/s
Edwin Starr - Clean
FLAC version

1498 downloads at 21 mb/s


A1 I'm So Into You 4:32
A2 Jealous 4:05
A3 Contact 7:21
B1 Storm Clouds On The Way 4:23
B2 Don't Waste Your Time 4:01
B3 Music Brings Out The Beast In Me 4:28
B4 Working Song 7:38


  • Arranged By [Horns] – David Stout (tracks: A1, A3, B4)
  • Arranged By [Rhythm Arrangements By] – Lamont Dozier, Rahn Coleman*
  • Arranged By [String & Horn Arrangements By] – David Blumberg, H. B. Barnum*, Hense Powell, Paul Riser
  • Art Direction – Joey Reynolds
  • Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – David T. Walker, Waters*
  • Bass – Eddie Watkins**
  • Design [Concept/design] – George Goad
  • Drums – James Gadson
  • Engineer – Bob D'Orleans, Ric Pekkonen*
  • Guitar [Guitars] – Charles Fearing, David T. Walker, Greg Poree
  • Keyboards – John Barnes, Rahn Coleman*
  • Mixed By – Rick Hart (tracks: A1, A3, B4)
  • Percussion – Gary Coleman, Paulinho DaCosta*, Shondu
  • Producer – Edwin Starr (tracks: A1, A3, B4), Lamont Dozier (tracks: A2, B1 to B3)
  • Written-By – A. E. Puhan* (tracks: A3, B4), E. Starr* (tracks: A1 to A3, B2 to B4), L. Dozier* (tracks: A2, B1), L. Higgins* (tracks: A2), L. Kyle* (tracks: B3), M. Roberts* (tracks: B2), R. Dickerson* (tracks: A3, B4)


Catalog number on inner label: T-559
Catalog number on spine: T 559

Recorded & Mixed at Hollywood Sound & Total Experience.
A1, A3, B4 Recorded & Mixed at Sierra Pacific Studios & Producers Workshop

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
T-559, T 559 Edwin Starr Clean ‎(LP, Album, Ter) 20th Century Fox Records, 20th Century Fox Records T-559, T 559 US 1978
GX 01-1064 Edwin Starr Clean ‎(LP, Album) 20th Century Fox Records GX 01-1064 Mexico 1979
43537 Edwin Starr Clean ‎(LP) 20th Century Fox Records 43537 Unknown
BT 559 Edwin Starr Clean ‎(LP, Album) 20th Century Records BT 559 UK 1978
CDBBR 0027 Edwin Starr Clean ‎(CD, Album, RM) Big Break Records CDBBR 0027 UK 2011

Free download Edwin Starr - Clean