Bootsy Collins - Tha Funk Capital Of The World

Bootsy Collins - Tha Funk Capital Of The World Singer: Bootsy Collins
Title: Tha Funk Capital Of The World
Label: Victor ‎– VICP-64944
Type: CD, Album
Country: Japan
Date of released: 20 Apr 2011
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: P.Funk
MP3 RAR album: 1314 mb
FLAC RAR album: 1657 mb
Album rating: 4.7
Genre: Funk / Soul

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Spreading Hope Like Dope (Intro)
Written-By – Bootsy Collins, Dr. West*
2 Hip Hop @ Funk U
Featuring – Chuck D, Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg, SwavayWritten-By – Bernie Worrell, Chuck D, Donald Moore, O. Jackson*, Snoop Dogg
3 Mirrors Tell Lies
Featuring – Jimi HendrixWritten-By – Bootsy Collins, Ron Jennings, Hendrix Experience*
4 JB-Still The Man
Featuring – Rev. Al Sharpton*Written-By – Rev. Al Sharpton*, Bootsy Collins, Sally & Tamah Dorsey*
5 Freedumb (When-Love-Becomes-A-Threat)
Featuring – Dr. Cornel West*Written-By – Bootsy Collins, Dr. Cornel West*
6 After These Messages
Featuring – Samuel L. JacksonWritten-By – Bootsy Collins, Frank Waddy, Joel Johnson, Samuel L. Jackson
7 Kool Whip
Featuring – CandiSweetz, Phil Ade*Written-By – Bootsy Collins, Morris Mingo, Phil Ade*
8 The Real Deal
Featuring – CandiSweetz, Mike Phillips , Sheila E.Written-By – Bootsy Collins, Candice Cheatham, Joel Johnson
9 Don't Take My Funk
Featuring – Bobby Womack, Catfish CollinsWritten-By – Bobby Womack, Bootsy Collins, Phelps 'Catfish' Collins*
10 If Looks Cloud Kill
Featuring – Béla Fleck, Dennis Chambers, ZionPlanet-10*Written-By – Bootsy Collins, Pete Roberts
11 Minds Under Construction
Featuring – (Z-Class), BucketheadWritten-By – Bootsy Collins, Brian Carroll, Summer Hughes
12 Siento Bombo
Featuring – Olvido Ruiz, Ouiwey*Written-By – Bootsy Collins, Olvido Ruiz, William Johnson
13 The Jazz Greats (A Tribute To Jazz)
Featuring – George Duke, Ron CarterWritten-By – Bootsy Collins, Claude Von Stroke*, George Duke, Johnny Davis, Ron Carter
14 Garry Shider Tribute
Featuring – George Clinton, Linda ShiderWritten-By – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Linda Shider
15 Stars Have No Names (They Just Shine)
Bass – Victor WootenFeaturing – Chrissy Dunn, Nick ArnoldWritten-By – Bootsy Collins, Chrissy Dunn, Nick Arnold
16 Chocolate Caramel Angel
Featuring – Casper , Faith Daniels, Ronni Racket*Written-By – Bootsy Collins, Ron Jennings
17 Yummy, I Got The Munchies
Featuring – Musiq Soulchild*, Razzberry, Tom JoynerWritten-By – Bootsy Collins, Musiq Soulchild*, Razzberry White

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Victor Entertainment, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mascot Music Production And Publishing BV
  • Copyright (c) – Mascot Music Production And Publishing BV
  • Recorded At – Lench Mob Studios
  • Recorded At – The Terrordome
  • Recorded At – Bootzilla Re-Hab Center
  • Recorded At – Le Gonks West
  • Recorded At – Institute Of Audio Research


  • Banjo – Bela Fleck*
  • Bass [Space Bass & Warwick Bass] – Bootsy* (tracks: 1 to 14, 16, 17)
  • Design – Roy Koch
  • Drum Programming – Bootsy Collins, Oui-Wey Collins*
  • Drums – Bootsy Collins, Dennis Chambers, Frankie "Kash" Waddy*, Sheila E., Steve Jordan
  • Engineer [Chuck D] – Johnny "Juice" Rosado*
  • Engineer [For Bootzilla Productions] – Alex Fraser, Bootsy*, Charles Reynolds , Ouiwey*, Tobe Donohue
  • Engineer [George Duke] – Erik Zobler
  • Engineer [Ice Cube] – Dave "DizMix" Lopez*
  • Engineer [Ron Carter] – Robert Musso
  • Engineer [Snoop Dogg] – Bootsy Baby*
  • Guitar – Bootsy*, Buckethead, Catfish Collins, Garry Shider, Guitar Sallye, Ronni "Racket" Jennings*, Shawn Steele, Tamah
  • Horns [Aux-horns-section] – Andrew Olson, Farnell Newton, Kyle Molitor, Michael Phillip*
  • Keyboards – Bernie Worrell, Bootsy*, Joel "Razor" Johnson*, Morris Mingo
  • Liner Notes – 河地依子*
  • Percussion [African Drummers Percussion] – Fallou Sy, Mohamed Seck
  • Photography By – David Carlo, Mark Alexander , Michael Weintrob
  • Producer, Arranged By – Bootsy Collins
  • Rap [Rhymes & Raps] – Rev. Al Sharpton*, Bootsy*, Chuck D, Dr. Cornel West*, Danny Ray , Faith Daniels, Ice Cube, Jimi Hendrix, Khrys Styles, Phil Ade*, Samuel L. Jackson, Snoop Dogg, Tom Joyner, Xavier Styles
  • Saxophone [Live Horns] – Brian Hogg, Hal Melia, RandyVillars*
  • Strings – Casey-Driessen*, Jerald Daemyon, Paul Patterson & The Bootzilla Orchestra
  • Trombone [Live Horns] – Fred Wesley, Marc Fields
  • Trumpet [Live Horns], Flugelhorn [Live Horns] – Gary Winters, Mike Wade
  • Vocals – Adrian Hall, Bobby Womack, Candice Cheatham, Catfish Collins, Chrissy Dunn, George Clinton, Gibbor & Esther, Li'l Diamond, Linda Shider, Musiq Soul Child*, Nick Arnold, Olvido Ruiz, Pastor Cooper & Voices Of The Upper Room Choir, Penny Ford, Razzberry White, The Bootzilla Choir, Tony Wilson , Zion Planet 10


Made in Japan

Main Funk Labs & Studios:
"The Boot-Cave", The Re-Hab, The Ark-Ship, Z-Class-Room, P-Form School & The Metal Ward

Ice Cube: recorded at Lench Mob Studios, Los Angeles.
Chuck D: recorded at The Terrordome Strong Island, NY.
Snoop Dogg: recorded at Bootzilla Re-Hab.
George Duke: Keyboards recorded at Le Gonks West, Los Angeles CA.
Ron Carter: Bass recorded at The Institute Of Audio Research, NYC.

©℗ 2011 Mascot Music Production and Publishing BV

- The album artwork features a dazzling 3D lenticular sleeve
- 20 pages booklet included

Artist on front cover: Bootsy
Artist on spine: Bootsy Collins

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 988002 607778
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4988002607778
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
M 7310 2 Bootsy Collins Tha Funk Capital Of The World ‎(CD, Album) Mascot Records M 7310 2 Europe 2011
M PROMO 310 Bootsy Collins Tha Funk Capital Of The World ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Mascot Records M PROMO 310 Europe 2011
M 7310 1 Bootsy Collins Tha Funk Capitol Of The World ‎(2xLP, Album, Blu) Mascot Records , Mascot Label Group M 7310 1 Europe 2011
M 7310 2 Bootsy Collins Tha Funk Capital Of The World ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Mascot Records M 7310 2 Russia 2011
M 7310 2 Bootsy Collins Tha Funk Capital Of The World ‎(CD, Album) Mascot Records M 7310 2 US 2011

Free download Bootsy Collins - Tha Funk Capital Of The World