Monsters Of Folk - Monsters Of Folk

Monsters Of Folk - Monsters Of Folk Singer: Monsters Of Folk
Title: Monsters Of Folk
Label: Rough Trade ‎– RTRADLP545
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Date of released: 2009
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk Rock
MP3 RAR album: 1758 mb
FLAC RAR album: 1329 mb
Album rating: 4.2
Available format: MP3 FLAC APE XM AA MP4 MP2 MP1 VQF
Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country

Download links

Monsters Of Folk - Monsters Of Folk
MP3 version

1329 downloads at 25 mb/s
Monsters Of Folk - Monsters Of Folk
FLAC version

1758 downloads at 21 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dear God (Sincerely M.O.F.)
Electric Piano [Wurly], Steel Guitar, Effects [Sound] – Mike*Vocals, Bass – Conor*Vocals, Drum Programming, Guitar, Mellotron [Tron], Synthesizer – Yim*Vocals, Guitar – Matt*
A2 Say Please
Bass, Vocals – Matt*Drums, Vocals – Yim*Electric Guitar, Organ, Synthesizer, Backing Vocals – Mike*Guitar, Vocals – Conor*
A3 Whole Lotta Losin'
Drum Programming, Percussion, Bass [Solo], Synthesizer, Vocals – Yim*Guitar [Baritone] – Mike*Vocals – Conor*Vocals, Guitar, Piano – Matt*
A4 Temazcal
Bass, Backing Vocals – Yim*Drum Programming, Synthesizer, Electric Piano [Wurly] – Mike*Guitar, Backing Vocals – Matt*Vocals, Guitar – Conor*
B1 The Right Place
Bass, Backing Vocals – Matt*Guitar, Piano [Tac], Backing Vocals – Conor*Mandolin, Steel Guitar, Vocals – Mike*Vocals, Drums, Guitar, Synthesizer – Yim*
B2 Baby Boomer
Bass, Vocals – Yim*Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Conor*Steel Guitar – Mike*Vocals, Guitar – Matt*
B3 Man Named Truth
Bass, Backing Vocals – Yim*Guitar, Backing Vocals – Matt*Mandolin, Guitar [Baritone], Percussion, Backing Vocals – Mike*Vocals, Guitar – Conor*
B4 Goodway
Backing Vocals, Guitar – Conor*Bass, Backing Vocals – Yim*Mandolin, Dobro – Mike*Vocals, Guitar – Matt*
C1 Ahead Of The Curve
Bass, Guitar, Synthesizer, Percussion – Mike*Drums, Backing Vocals – Yim*Guitar, Backing Vocals, Electric Piano [Wurly] – Matt*Vocals, Guitar – Conor*
C2 Slow Down
Backing Vocals – Yim*Piano, Steel Drums – Conor*Steel Guitar, Bass, Bongos, Percussion – Mike*Vocals, Guitar – Matt*
C3 Losin Yo Head
Bass – Mike*Drums, Backing Vocals, Mellotron [Tron] – Conor*Guitar, Piano, Backing Vocals – Matt*Vocals, Guitar, Mellotron [Tron] – Yim*
C4 Magic Marker
Drums, Dobro, Percussion – Mike*Electric Piano [Wurly], Bass, Backing Vocals – Matt*Guitar [Baritone], Backing Vocals – Conor*Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizer – Yim*
D1 Map Of The World
Acoustic Guitar [Ebow], Percussion – Mike*Bass [Synth], Guitar, Backing Vocals – Matt*Percussion, Guitar, Backing Vocals – Yim*Vocals, Guitar – Conor*
D2 The Sandman, The Brakeman And Me
Backing Vocals – Conor*, Yim*Synthesizer, Cymbal – Mike*Vocals, Guitar – Matt*
D3 His Master's Voice
Backing Vocals, Guitar – Conor*Guitar [Magic Lil], Effects – Mike*Piano, Backing Vocals – Matt*Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizer, Other [Sirens], Drums – Yim*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Yamo-Obwa, LCC
  • Copyright (c) – Yamo-Obwa, LCC
  • Licensed To – Rough Trade Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – ARC Studios, Omaha, NE
  • Recorded At – Shangri-La, Malibu, CA
  • Engineered At – ARC Studios, Omaha, NE
  • Engineered At – Type Foundry
  • Mastered At – Gateway Studios, Portland


  • Art Direction, Design – Gary Burden, Jenice Heo
  • Engineer [Additional] – A.J. Mogis (tracks: A3), Adam Selzer (tracks: D2)
  • Illustration – Matthew Hollings
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Performer – Conor Oberst, Yim Yames*, M. Ward, Mike Mogis
  • Photography By – Autumn De Wilde*
  • Photography By [Booklet Inside Back Cover] – Butch Hogan
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Mike Mogis
  • Written-By, Producer – Monsters Of Folk


Recorded at ARC in Omaha, NE and Shangri-La Studio in Malibu, CA
Additional engineering at ARC on "Whole Lotta Losin"
Additional engineering at Type Foundry in Portland, OR on "The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me"
Mastered at Gateway in Portland, ME
"Dear God" contains a sample of "Is There Any Love" performed by Trevor Dandy, Courtesy of The Numero Group.

(P)(C)2009 Yamo-Obwa, LLC under exclusive licence to Rough Trade Records Ltd.

Released in a gatefold sleeve, that includes a booklet with lyrics, band picture and other information.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 883870054515
  • Label Code: LC 11945

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
101058 Monsters Of Folk Monsters Of Folk ‎(CD, Album) Shangri-La Music 101058 US 2009
101047 Monsters Of Folk Monsters Of Folk ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd) Shangri-La Music 101047 US 2009
none Monsters Of Folk Monsters Of Folk ‎(CDr, Album, Promo, Copy Prot., Wat) Rough Trade none Europe 2009
101044 Monsters Of Folk Monsters Of Folk ‎(CD, Album) Shangri-La Music 101044 US 2009
PCD-93292 Monsters Of Folk Monsters Of Folk ‎(CD, Album) P-Vine Records PCD-93292 Japan 2009


Free download Monsters Of Folk - Monsters Of Folk