Linval Thompson - Six Babylon

Linval Thompson - Six Babylon Singer: Linval Thompson
Title: Six Babylon
Label: Clocktower Records ‎– LPCT0111, Abraham ‎– none
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Reggae
Style: Roots Reggae
MP3 RAR album: 1800 mb
FLAC RAR album: 1479 mb
Album rating: 4.4
Available format: MP3 FLAC MP4 DMF DXD WMA AC3 VOX AU
Genre: Reggae

Download links

Linval Thompson - Six Babylon
MP3 version

1479 downloads at 25 mb/s
Linval Thompson - Six Babylon
FLAC version

1800 downloads at 21 mb/s


A1 Six Babylon (Long Version)
A2 Don't Give Up
A3 School Girl
A4 Jah Jah Dreader Than Dread (Special Clock Tower Mix)
A5 Give Thanks And Praise (Clock Tower Mix)
B1 Mr. Bossman
B2 Be Careful My Brother (Long Version)
B3 Children Must Be Feed
B4 Africa We Want To Go
B5 No Confusion, No Tribal War (Long Unedited Version)

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Channel One Recording Studio
  • Mixed At – Bullwackies Studio
  • Mixed At – King Tubby's Studio
  • Distributed By – Brad's Records


  • Backing Vocals – Towerchanters*
  • Bass – Lloyd Parks, Robbie Shakespeare
  • Cover, Graphics – LAM Graphics International, Leslie A. Moore
  • Drums – Carlton "Santa" Davis, Sly Dunbar
  • Guitar [Lead] – Earl 'Chinna' Smith*
  • Guitar [Rhythm] – Tony Chin
  • Mixed By – Brad Osborne, Douglas Levy, Scientist
  • Organ – Winston Wright
  • Percussion – Brad Osborne, Noel "Scully" Simms
  • Piano – Ansel Collins
  • Producer – Brad Osborne, Linval Thompson


Labels are images of front cover on A & B sides.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: LPCT 0111 A
  • Matrix / Runout: LPCT 0111 B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CTLP0111 Linval Thompson Six Babylon ‎(LP, Album) Clocktower Records CTLP0111 US 1979
LPCT 0111, CT LP 0111 Linval Thompson Six Babylon ‎(LP, RE) Clocktower Records, Clocktower Records LPCT 0111, CT LP 0111 Unknown
KPTSCD 1 Linval Thompson Six Babylon ‎(CD, Album, RE) Jet Star Records KPTSCD 1 UK 1998
CD0111 Linval Thompson Six Babylon ‎(CD, Album, RE) Abraham, Clocktower Records CD0111 Canada Unknown
LPCT0111 Linval Thompson Six Babylon ‎(LP, Album, RE) Clocktower Records LPCT0111 US Unknown

Free download Linval Thompson - Six Babylon